The Operators Award 2022

Welcome to the Operators Award

For outstanding work by Camera Operators in TV and Film

The ACO, BSC, and GBCT wish to thank all members who supported the voting process. These awards would not be possible without your contribution.

As always, this year’s winners and nominees are recognised for their outstanding performances in camera operation.

With thanks and congratulations to all who took part!


The Operators Award nominees are shown below in alphabetical order. The winners will be announced at the BSC Awards Night.

TV Drama

  • Joe Russell / John Piggott(A Camera), Aga Szeliga(B Camera), Tanya Marar(B Camera) House of The Dragon S1 E1
  • Edward Clark(A Camera), Nigel Clarkson(Other) SAS: Rogue Heroes S1 E3
  • Vince McGahon(A Camera) Slow Horses S1 E3
  • Jim McConkey(A Camera) The Marvellous Mrs. Maisel S4 E8
  • Fabrizio Sciarra(A Camera) Wednesday S1 E1

Feature Film

  • Daniel Bishop(A Camera) All Quiet on the Western Front
  • Des Whelan(A Camera) The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Jason Ewart(A Camera) The Batman
  • Chris Plevin (A Camera) The Northman
  • John T Connor(A Camera) Top Gun: Maverick


TV Drama

  • Danny Bishop(A Camera) Your Honor S1 E1 Submission clip (unavailable)


  • Dan Nightingale(A Camera) It's a Sin S1 E2
  • Simon Jayes(A Camera), Chris Murphy(B Camera) The Mandalorian S2 E3
  • Peter Robertson(A Camera), Rodrigo Gutierrez(B Camera) The Nevers S1 E1
  • James Frater(A Camera) The Witcher S2 E8

Feature Film

  • Mitch Dubin(A Camera), John 'Buzz' Moyer(B Camera) West Side Story Trailer


  • Pete Batten(A Camera), Jess Doxey(B Camera) Cruella
  • Chris Bain(A Camera) Last Night in Soho
  • Jason Ewart(A Camera), Ossie McLean(B Camera) No Time To Die
  • Julian Morson(A Camera), Sam Renton(B Camera) The King's Man

The Operators Award winners were kindly announced at the BSC Awards Night.

With thanks and appreciation from The Operators Award Team